Who We Are

The Corona del Mar Residents Association (CdMRA), a non-profit resident advocacy group, was founded in 1987 to provide a unified voice on issues which impact over 6,400 residences in neighborhoods located in Zip Code 92625.


CdMRA is a volunteer-based resident advocacy organization.  Unlike a “homeowners” association,  our volunteers work diligently to protect, preserve and improve our residential community’s quality of life. Our main goal is to provide our members with information as well as opportunities to share their opinions and concerns with the community and with our city leaders.  

We have developed a reputation for working effectively and collaboratively with all key city leaders and staff.  Our assistance is requested when the city needs public feedback on issues impacting CdM residents. 

Expanding our membership increases the magnitude of our voice and strengthens our reputation and influence. The larger our membership the more effective we can be. Join us!   



Debbie Stevens

Vice President

Sandie Haskell


Paul Blank


Elizabeth Torelli


Karen Tringali

Board of Directors

CdM Village West

Dennis Baker
Laura Curran

CdM Village Southwest

Janice Billings
Linda Rasner

CdM Village Northwest

Paul Bartlau
Alternate Vacancy

CdM Village Southeast

Bonnie Duckworth
Glenn Highland

CdM Village Northeast

Elizabeth Torelli
Jacqueline Wittmeyer

Irvine Terrace

Tom Callister
Brian Furstenfeld

Harbor View Hills

Debbie Stevens
Debra Allen Moore

Shore Cliffs

Sandie Haskell
Amy Senk

Corona Highlands

Michael Pilsitz
Irene Villalobos

Cameo Shores

Karen Mascitelli
Alternate Vacancy

Cameo Highlands

Karen Tringali
Alternate Vacancy

At-Large Directors

The Terraces of CdM

Beverly White
Pat Salceda

The Views

Primary Vacancy
Alternate Vacancy

Jasmine Creek

Larry Finn
Alternate Vacancy

Harbor View Hills South

Primary Vacancy
Alternate Vacancy

Spyglass Hill

Brenda McCroskey
Laurie Horn

CdMRA Officers

President: Debbie Stevens
Vice President: Sandie Haskell
Treasurer: Paul Blank
Secretary: Elizabeth Torelli
Administration: Karen Tringali
Immediate Past President: Joy Brenner

City Council

District 5:  Noah Blom
District 6:  Lauren Kleiman
District 7:  Will O’Neill

City Advisors

Police Department: Lt. Josh Vincelet
Fire Marshal NBFD:
James Gillespie 
Code Enforcement:
Jonathan Munoz
Planning Commission: TBD
Parks Beaches & Recreation Commission: TBD
Arts Commission: TBD
Aviation Committee: Jeffrey Cole
CdM Chamber of Commerce: Linda Leonhard
Friends of OASIS: Walt Howald

CdMRA Leadership Timeline

Jan 1987 - Dec 1994

Debra Allen Moore, Harbor View Hills

Jan 1995 - Dec 1998

Phil Sansone, CdMSE

Jan 1999 - Dec 1999

Val Skoro, Irvine Terrace

Jan 2000 - Dec 2001

Mike Toerge, CdMSW

Jan 2002 - Dec 2008

Beverley BJ Johnson, CdMNE

Jan 2009 - Dec 2015

Karen Tringali, Cameo Highlands

Jan 2016 - Dec 2017

Laura Curran, CdMW

Jan 2018 - July 2018

Joy Brenner, CdMNE

July 2018 - Present

Debbie Stevens, Harbor View Hills

Former Directors

CdM Village

Paul Glowienke (CdMNE)
Bryce Mott (CdMNW)
Joe Stapleton (CdMNE)

Breakers Drive

Barbara Peters

Cameo Community

Doretta Ensign (Shores)
Marjorie Sawyer (Highlands)


Harbor View Hills South

Jerry King

Irvine Terrace

Bernie Svalstad

Jasmine Creek

Bruce Beardsley
Bill Simons

The Terraces CdM

Malcolm Read

The Views

Jayne Ruane

In Memoriam

CdM Village

Bettye Butterworth
Luvena Hayton
Bud Rasner
Phil Sansone
Bob Sattler 

Harbor View Hills

Barry Allen

Harbor View Hills South

Bob Shelton

Irvine Terrace

Val Skoro

The Terraces of CdM

Kathy Blank

Copyright 2024 Corona del Mar Residents Association. All Rights Reserved.
No information may be duplicated without permission from Corona del Mar Residents Association.
Corona del Mar Residents Assn (CdMRA) is a 501(c)(3) public charity (ID #83-0928052). Contributions to CdMRA are tax-deductible to the extent the law allows.

Contact Us